is a public (for-hire) vehicle consisting of a motorcycle and an attached passenger sidecar, and should not be confused with an unmotorized three-wheeled pedicab known as a trisikad.
It looks like this:
[caption id="attachment_3924" align="aligncenter" width="300" caption="Photo Courtesy of Teacher Dai"]
It does takes me fast to my destination because in the other route, the bus would travel along a longer route but there are also disadvantages. In a tricycle, I should be contented having myself packed like a fish in a sardine can. Most men passengers love to rest their arm on my waist or back part near my waist. Some tricycles have narrow space for two passengers that it is hard to sit comfortably. Some tricycle drivers peep in the side mirrors especially when a woman passenger wears a skirt or is pretty. If you are in a hurry, you have no choice but to sit at the back of the driver which is scary for me especially when I am in the mood of thinking about morbidity.
How I wish I know how to drive and if one day I decide to learn to drive, I hope I can overcome my fear of driving.
i remember my 2 criteria for taking a tricycle ride are this:
ReplyDeletemaporma ang tricycle
guwapo ang driver
bow!
ha ha ha pag nagmamadali na, di ko na makuhang mabistahan ang driver, photo cache!
ReplyDelete